	(Original Signature of Member)
116TH CONGRESS H. RE	<b>S.</b>
Congratulating the Tampa Bay Ligh Cup F	

## IN THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

Mr. Steu	JBE submitted	l the followin	${f g}$ resolution;	which	was	referred	to	the
	Committee	on						

## **RESOLUTION**

Congratulating the Tampa Bay Lightning for winning the 2020 Stanley Cup Final.

- Whereas, on September 28, 2020, the Tampa Bay Lightning (referred to in this preamble as the "Lightning") won the 2020 National Hockey League Stanley Cup Final;
- Whereas the 2020 Stanley Cup Final is the second Stanley Cup Final won by the Lightning in the 29 years that the franchise has competed in the National Hockey League;
- Whereas the Lightning won the 2020 Eastern Conference title, and the Prince of Wales Trophy, won for the third time by the franchise, by defeating the Columbus Blue Jackets, the Boston Bruins, and the New York Islanders to advance to the Stanley Cup Final;

- Whereas the Lightning defeated the 2020 Western Conference champion, the Dallas Stars, in the Stanley Cup Final, clinching the series with 4 wins and only 2 losses;
- Whereas the Lightning showed resilience and sacrifice during the COVID-19 pandemic by competing in the delayed playoff tournament in secure zones, sequestered from outsiders for 2 months and away from family;
- Whereas millions of fans watched the Lightning during the 2020 Stanley Cup playoffs as the franchise won the Stanley Cup Final for the second time;

## Whereas Lightning defenseman Victor Hedman—

- (1) led all defensemen in the 2020 Stanley Cup playoffs with 10 goals and 12 assists; and
- (2) won the Conn Smythe Trophy, awarded to the most valuable player in the playoffs;

## Whereas Lightning right winger Nikita Kucherov—

- (1) was the leader in points and assists in the 2020 Stanley Cup playoffs; and
- (2) set a new Lightning franchise record for most points in a single postseason; and
- Whereas the following entire Lightning roster contributed to Stanley Cup victory: Nikita Kucherov, the Stamkos, Brayden Point, Victor Hedman, Alexander Killorn, Anthony Cirelli, Ondrej Mikhail Palat, Sergachev, Kevin Shattenkirk, Tyler Johnson, Yanni Gourde, Patrick Maroon, Cedric Paquette, Carter Verhaeghe, Erik Cernak, Ryan McDonagh, Mathieu Joseph, Jan Rutta, Mitchell Stephens, Braydon Coburn, Andrei Vasilevskiy, Luke Schenn, Barclay Goodrow, Zach Bogosian, Blake Coleman, Alexander Volkov, Curtis McElhinney, and Scott Wedgewood: Now, therefore, be it

1	Resolved, That the House of Representatives—
2	(1) congratulates the Tampa Bay Lightning,
3	and the loyal fans of the Tampa Bay Lightning, for
4	becoming the 2020 National Hockey League Stanley
5	Cup champions; and
6	(2) respectfully directs the Clerk of the House
7	of Representatives to transmit an enrolled copy of
8	this resolution to—
9	(A) the chairman and governor of the
10	Tampa Bay Lightning, Jeff Vinik;
11	(B) the vice president and general man-
12	ager of the Tampa Bay Lightning, Julien
13	BriseBois; and
14	(C) the head coach of the Tampa Bay
15	Lightning, Jon Cooper.