Our District

17th District of Florida

The 17th Congressional District includes Hardee, Desoto, Charlotte, Glades, Highlands, and Okeechobee counties, along with portions of Polk, Lee, and Sarasota counties. Some of the district’s largest cities include Venice, Port Charlotte, and Sebring. 
My district produces more citrus than any other congressional district in the United States. We are also home the beautiful Suncoast, vast cattle farms, and portions of Lake Okeechobee—the largest freshwater lake in Florida.
To learn more about my district, visit the Census Bureau website.