"> Skip To Content


July 01, 2021 | Press Releases

Steube Appointed to American Security Task Force

WASHINGTON, D.C.—U.S. Representative Greg Steube (R-Fla.) was appointed by Republican Leader Kevin McCarthy (R-Calif.) to serve on the American Security Task Force.

“Our country is in crisis,” Steube said. “Since President Biden has taken office, violent crime has surged, our southern border has been overwhelmed, and our country has faced unprecedented cyberattacks. I am honored to have the opportunity to serve alongside my Republican colleagues as we navigate solutions to these problems and work towards the goal of keeping American families safe for generations to come.”

The American Security Task Force is led by Representative John Katko (R-N.Y.) and is composed of fourteen Members, including Steube. This task force is dedicated to tackling issues that threaten our national security such as the crisis at our southern border, violent crime on the rise, and cyberattacks, such as the attack on the Colonial Pipeline earlier this year.

Leader McCarthy created seven issue-specific Republican Task Forces designed to identify and develop policy solutions to the issues facing the American people. Task forces include the Jobs and Economy Task Force, the Big Tech Censorship and Data Task Force, the Future of American Freedoms Task Force, the Energy, Climate, and Conservation Task Force, the Healthy Future Task Force, the China Accountability Task Force, and the American Security Task Force.

You can learn more here.